Projects initiated under ISRO-IIT Roorkee Space Technology Cell

Projects in 2022

Sl. No. Project name Name E-Mail Partner lab From ISRO
1. Water Security Assessment At The River Basin Level Using the Water Footprint Concepts Prof. Basant Yadav basant.yadav@wr.iitr.ac.in SAC, Ahmedabad
2. Advanced Nanocomposite Polymeric Membranes For Conversion of Wastewater Into Potable Water And Revitalization of Air In Space Prof. Bhasker Jyoti Deka bhaskar.deka@hy.iitr.ac.in HSFC, Bengaluru
3. Development of super thermal insulating material (AEROGEL) based flexible blanket system for the inter planetary missions with gaseous convective environments Prof. Kaushik Pal kaushik@me.iitr.ac.in URSC, Bengaluru
4. Development of solid electrolytes for high voltage and high energy density Li and Na-ion batteries Prof. Anjan Sil anjan.sil@mt.iitr.ac.in VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram
5. Experimental and numerical analysis of light weight nanocomposites for static and dynamic loading Prof. Avinash Parashar avinash.parashar@me.iitr.ac.in VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram
6. Landslide monitoring, forecasting and mitigation system Prof. R. Bala Subramanian bala@cs.iitr.ac.in SAC, Ahmedabad
7. Computer Tomography (CT) Based Algorithm for Non-Destructive Quality Assessment of Ceramic Joints of the components used in Space applications Prof. Mayank Goswami mayank.goswami@ph.iitr.ac.in SAC, Ahmedabad
8. Interlinked seasonal evolution of supraglacial lakes and ice velocity changes of glaciers in Greenland Prof. Saurabh Vijay saurabh.vijay@ce.iitr.ac.in SAC, Ahmedabad

Projects in 2021

Sl. No. Project name Name E-Mail Partner lab From ISRO
1. Design and fabrication of MEMs structure for vibration sensing and energy harvesting Prof. Sanjeev Manhas sanjeev.manhas@ece.iitr.ac.in SCL, Chandigarh
2. A PDSOI (Partially Depleted Silicon-On-Insulator) Analog Cell Library Consisting 2 Stage OPAMPs and comparators designed considering Floating Body (FB) and Self Heating (SH) Effects Prof. Anand Bulusu anand.bulusu@ece.iitr.ac.in SCL, Chandigarh
3. Fracture and Fatigue studies in textile based auxetic composite Prof. Anupam Chakrabarti anupam.chakrabarti@ce.iitr.ac.in VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram
4. Deployment Mechanisms for 12m Diameter Spacecraft Antennas Prof. Sanjay H. Upadhyay sanjay.upadhyay@me.iitr.ac.in SAC, Ahmedabad
5. Dynamic modelling and simulations of human body subjected to mechanical loads during spaceflight and operations in space Prof. Shailesh G. Ganpule ganpule@me.iitr.ac.in VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram
6. High Efficiency Solar Cells Characterization Using Intensity Modulated Impedance Spectroscopy Analysis for Space Application Prof. Soumitra Satapathi soumitra.satapathi@ph.iitr.ac.in URSC, Bangalore
7. Development of cast components in high entropy alloys Prof. Suhrit Mula suhrit.mula@mt.iitr.ac.in VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram
8. Heteroatoms enriched nanoporous materials for high performance supercapacitor applications in non-aqueous medium Prof. Paritosh Mohanty pm@cy.iitr.ac.in VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram
9. Novel processing to enhance ductility of cast AZ91 Mg alloy Prof. Vivek Pancholi vivek.pancholi@mt.iitr.ac.in VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram
10. Development of oxide dispersion strengthened (ODS) Nickel based superalloys by powder forging Prof. Vikram Dabhade vikram.dabhade@mt.iitr.ac.in VSSC, Thiruvananthapuram
11. Development of 1.8/5V/10V/20V I/O Pads in SCL’s 0.18µm CMOS Process Prof. Sudeb Dasgupta sudeb.dasgupta@ece.iitr.ac.in SCL, Chandigarh
12. RF system-on-chip solution of Tri-band for the IRNSS using CMOS/BiCMOS process Prof. Darshak Bhatt darshak.bhatt@ece.iitr.ac.in SAC, Ahmedabad
13. Affordable Sub-millimeter/THz Components Using 3D Printed Dielectric Integrated Guides Prof. Nagendra P. Pathak nagendra.pathak@ece.iitr.ac.in SAC, Ahmedabad